Opinion

Podcast: Where are we on our journey to autonomy?
Published on: 20 May, 2024
Catrin Jones speaks to Bibhrajit Halder, founder and CEO of SafeAI, on where construction is on our journey to autonomy
Will greener supply chains shape the future of the built environment?
Published on: 06 May, 2024
The construction and engineering sector currently accounts for 40% of global energy consumption
Q&A: What role will technology have in the construction supply chain?
Published on: 03 May, 2024
Neeral Shah, founder and CEO of YardLink, highlights the potential for technology in our supply chains
5 different ways to control construction labour costs
Published on: 03 May, 2024
Brian Kassalen, partner and construction leader at Baker Tilly suggests five ways construction companies can control costs.
Law and contract: Why digital technology is leading to increased cybersecurity risks
Published on: 01 May, 2024
Pinsent Masons’ Tori Graney examines cyber risk in the construction industry
Q&A: Develon CEO looks to the future
Published on: 30 April, 2024
One year on from Develon brand launch, Young-cheul Cho reviews its development
Is better progress management the secret to successful projects?
Published on: 23 April, 2024
Jean Luc Ozoux looks at why some companies report that they have not met planned timelines or budgets
FIEC: What is the bottom line for late payments in commerical transactions?
Published on: 22 April, 2024
Rules on combatting late payments in commercial transactions under review
Latest episode of Construction Briefing podcast now available
Published on: 18 April, 2024
New episode of Construction Briefing podcast focuses on Ukraine 
EFCA: Looking to the future of engineering
Published on: 17 April, 2024
Just how important will the next generation of engineers be for the built environment?
Can robots solve the US construction worker shortage?
Published on: 15 April, 2024
What are the long-term implications for the construction industry?
CECE: The sustainable reindustrialisation of Europe should be a key priority
Published on: 12 April, 2024
CECE calls on EU to deliver legislation that will prioritise reindustrialisation
What is in store for the construction machinery sector in Italy this year?
Published on: 03 April, 2024
2024 will see partly contrasting global trends
How to get your sustainability message right
Published on: 03 April, 2024
Why construction companies need to reassess their sustainability message and how to get it right
What’s next for global construction equipment sales in 2024?
Published on: 28 March, 2024
After exceptional stimulus-driven volumes during the pandemic, global construction equipment sales will return to a more sustainable levels this year
What is the right call for collaborative data transformation?
Published on: 26 March, 2024
Shweta Saxena, CEO of MachineMax, looks at the potential data has in construction
Why upskilling is key for construction in turbulent economic times
Published on: 25 March, 2024
Stacey Hayes-Allen of the UK’s Arden University looks at the role upskilling can play in tackling the industry’s talent gap
Why should the industry embrace machine control?
Published on: 14 March, 2024
Luc Le Maire, senior VP from Topcon Positioning Systems, highlights the benefits of machine control in construction
How can we address the skills shortage in Europe?
Published on: 23 February, 2024
A talent gap is plaguing Europe and construction is under pressure to rise to the recruitment and retention challenge. Catrin Jones reports
EFCA: Will EU institutions respond to the call for integrated water policy?
Published on: 21 February, 2024
EFCA responds to the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) declaration on an EU Blue Deal
Load More